CALL US NOW 0800 689 0184

Electric Radiator Reviews 2018-2019

Feedback from our customers on our electric heating products including electric radiators, boilers, storage heaters, water heaters and cylinders all supplied and fitted across Scotland.

People looking to replace electric storage heaters is the most common enquiry that we get. Pure Eco Solutions Ltd will remove and recycle your old electric storage heaters and replace them with modern efficient electric radiators.

The video above shows footage from one of our typical electric radiator installations, which are described in the dozens of customer reviews below.

The job from the footage is shown amongst the below reviews.


Checkatrade information for Pure Eco Solutions Scotland Ltd

 CALL US NOW ON FREEPHONE 0800 689 0184 TO ARRANGE A FREE SURVEY

Modern Electric Radiators Review March 2019

This homeowner based in Troon, Ayrshire contacted us early in March 2019 as they had one old electric storage heater left in their house that was not efficient as well as already having another storage heater removed. They wanted to replace the storage heaters a modern and efficient long-term electric heating solution so they didn’t have to go through this process again for a very long time. 

First of all we completed the initial electric heating survey to measure up and determine which electric radiators were best suited to their home and provide an accurate quote for them to consider. 

The installation for this job was completed very quickly mainly down the customer acting swiftly after the survey as they already had quotes from other companies and realised although the investment was still large that compared to today’s marketplace it was still very good value for money.

We supplied and fitted 2 EcoFLow electric radiators in their home the around a week after their survey and within the same month that they contact Pure Eco Solutions Ltd.

“Very helpful company from start to finish. Everyone very pleasant.” Troon, Ayrshire Homeowner

New Electric Radiators Installed, 10/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

New Eco Electric Radiators Review March 2019

Brand Eco electric radiators installed in this property in Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire to replace the old inefficient storage heaters. We also fitted a new heated towel rail and an extra “conservatory heater” which was actually just the same as the modern Eco radiators we installed in the home.

They where really happy with the whole package, here’s what they had to say in their verified Checkatrade review… 

“Installed Six Heaters The Two Workman Were Very Pleasant, Worked Very Well + Explained + Asked What They Were Doing.” Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire Homeowner

New Eco Electric Radiators, 9.75/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

Wall Mounted Electric Radiators Review March 2019

This homeowner based in Glasgow, Scotland contacted us after being let down by other electric heating companies who either did not turn up for the original survey or did show but used hard selling techniques which understandably put them off. We completed an electric heating survey in their home the very next day after they contacted us, which was given the green light on the day and installed the very same week. Although this customer already wanted our products, actively listening to people and providing costs with no sales waffle seems to help our customers act faster and proceed with a quick hassle-free installation. 

Their new wall mounted electric radiators are from our EcoFlow range and were more of a custom installation based on where the customer wanted them installed in their home. Just like all of our new installations, we provided a full thorough explanation on how to use them, including user manuals and instructions and the option to call as at any time should they have any questions down the line.

“Good response from initial enquiry prompt visit and installed within 7 days – excellent service.”

Glasgow Homeowner

Installed Two Smart Wall Radiators, 10/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

Replace Old Storage Radiators Review March 2019

A really simple switch of two old storage heaters for two efficient German electric radiators, hassle-free, clean, tidy as it should be!

“Very clean and tidy work.”

Edinburgh Homeowner

Removed Two Old Radiators and Replaced Two New Ones., 10/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

Electric Radiators & Cylinder Review March 2019

Another Glasgow property, for this job we removed old storage heaters and an old water tank that was linked to the old immersion water heating system. We installed four modern electric radiators from our EcoLine range and a small tankless electric water cylinder.

These trendy little electric water heaters are some of the technology available today creating extra space in the home allowing you to remove old hot / cold water tanks and providing instant hot water on demand. We get amazing feedback from every customer we install one for.

“Quick friendly and efficient.”

Glasgow Homeowner

Install of 4 Radiators Trunking and Boiler, 10/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

Electric Radiator Installation Review February 2019

This was a really simple supply and fit job as there was no central heating inside this flat in Glasgow. Given there was no removal required of existing central heating the installation was all completed in one morning.

The ideal installation for everyone involved.

“Exactly as expected. Quickly + neatly fitted.”

Glasgow Homeowner

New Electric Radiators Installed, 10/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

Replace Storage Radiators Review February 2019

This homeowner based in Glasgow, Scotland contacted us after being let down by other electric heating companies who either did not turn up for the original survey or did show but used hard selling techniques which understandably put them off. We completed an electric heating survey in their home the very next day after they contacted us, which was given the green light on the day and installed the very same week. Although this customer already wanted our products, actively listening to people and providing costs with no sales waffle seems to help our customers act faster and proceed with a quick hassle-free installation. 

Their new wall mounted electric radiators are from our EcoFlow range and were more of a custom installation based on where the customer wanted them installed in their home. Just like all of our new installations, we provided a full thorough explanation on how to use them, including user manuals and instructions and the option to call as at any time should they have any questions down the line.

Pure Eco Solutions (Glasgow) provided one of the best experiences I have had with any heating repair or installation. The tenants in my Glasgow flat were without heating or hot water because Scottish Gas had switched the boiler off in January weather, due to a flue emissions problem and then were no help – I wouldn’t know where to start on that. I contacted Pure Eco Solutions and was given essential advice and assistance and they installed a new boiler and long length of flue, which involved working through 2 ceilings. All done and dusted (literally) within a matter of days, including ceiling repairs, plaster work and leaving everything in great working order. Very many thanks to Eddie, who installed, David who organised and advised and Barry, who first advised.

Glasgow Homeowner

New Central Heating Installed, 5* Yell.com Review

New Electric Radiators Review February 2019

We installed three new electric radiators into this property in Paisley which was extremely cold with the old inefficient electric heating that was in place. Three electric radiators where more than enough to heat up this 1 bedroom Paisley flat, the large coverage area each new electric radiator is capable of heating made sure of this.

Another happy and now warm & cosy customer!

Paisley, Renfrewshire Homeowner

Three Electric Radiators Installed, 10/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

Slimline Electric Radiators Review February 2019

We supplied and fitted smaller electric radiators in this Glasgow home that did not take up the same size of space on the wall from where the old storage heaters where.

We made sure to complete a little plastering on the wall where there some marks where visible from the outline of the old electric storage heaters. Although this was not something that was agreed as part of the quote during the initial electric heating survey we were more than happy to do it to ensure maximum customer satisfaction.

Going a little above and beyond is always something that Pure Eco Solutions Ltd are happy to do to ensure we maintain our excellent high standards and strong customer relationships.

Glasgow Homeowner

Electric Radiators Fitted, 10/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

Wet Electric Central Heating Review February 2019

This job in Falkirk involved installing a new electric central heating system, including new electric radiators and a new electric boiler system. Given it was old electric central heating which was fitted under the floor, we had to remove all the existing electric radiators, pipes and the old electric boiler which we disposed of economically ensuring to recycle all the old parts.

We installed new wet electric central heating which worked to the same concept and rules of the previous heating but was a far more modern and efficient system.

Falkirk Homeowner

New Electric Central Heating, 10/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

Wet Electric Central Heating Review February 2019

This review is describes how we would ideally expect our installation process to be completed. Prompt arrival, hassle-free with a clear explanation of how to use our electric heating products making sure you are 100% comfortable with how to use them before we leave.

Glasgow Homeowner

Two New Electric Radiators, 10/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

Electric Radiator Supply & Fit Review January 2019

This review again from another Glasgow homeowner, is an optimum example of our swift installation and clear explanation on the best way to use your new electric radiators.

Glasgow Homeowner

Supplied & Fitted Four Electric Radiators, 10/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

New Electric Heaters Review January 2019

For this home in Troon, South Ayrshire we installed our smaller EcoSolar electric heaters which were the perfect solution for the budget and the small rooms inside the property which are easier to heat.

These trendy little electric heaters always receive strong feedback in our customer reviews and they look fantastic with the modern curved design.

Troon, South Ayrshire Homeowner

Electric Heaters Installed, 10/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

New Electric Heating Review January 2019

Hassle-free modern electric heating installation in this new build property in Edinburgh.

Edinburgh Homeowner

Great all round service, 5* Yell.com Review

New Electric Boiler Review January 2019

We installed a new Eco electric boiler in this Edinburgh home in record timing, the quick installation for this electric boiler even surprised us! 

With the extra time available we made sure to be even more thorough when explaining how to work the new boiler and system.

Edinburgh Homeowner

New Electric Boiler Installed, 9.75/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

New Electric Water Cylinder Review January 2019

We removed the old immersion electric water heater and tank and replaced it with a modern instant hot water cylinder. The new tankless water system created lots of new space in the property and provides instant hot water on demand.

This customer was having nothing but hassle with the old system which was no consistently providing enough hot water for the household. They where really happy with our work and recommended us to a family member who also had one installed.

Glasgow Homeowner

New Electric Water Cylinder Installed, 10/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

New Electric Radiators & Water Heater Review January 2019

This property in Dunfermline, Fife had old electric storage heaters and an old water heater with a large water tank all of which were inefficient and old. We visited the house on a Saturday to conduct an electric heating survey where we made a recommendation best suited to their needs and had a new solution installed within 7 days. 

We installed our most popular electric heating package which consists of EcoFlow electric radiators and a OSO electric water cylinder for the hot water. They where really happy with the new system and here’s what they had to say…

Dunfermline, Fife Homeowner

New Electric Radiators & Electric Water Heater (Cylinder), 10/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

Replacing Storage Heaters Review December 2018

Typical job for us here in Grangemouth removing old storage heaters and replacing them with efficient Eco electric radiators. We are really happy with this review as it mentions our fair prices and many other aspects of the installation process which can often be overlooked. Clear communication is paramount for us as a business, making sure our customers are kept informed before, during and after the installation ensures for positive feedback and a successful job completion.

Once again we made sure a clear explanation on how to best use our electric heating products was carried out to ensure our customers and not left with any doubts or concerns after we leave their property.

Grangemouth, Stirlingshire Homeowner

Old Storage Heaters Removed & New Electric Radiators Fitted, 10/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

Electric Radiators & Boiler Repair Review December 2018

This Paisley homeowner originally contacted us to have new electric radiators installed, after we completed the initial survey it was established they where having issues with their boiler. We identified what was causing the faults and provided a cost to repair the boiler and fit the new electric radiators. They where really happy with the price so we got straight to work and are pleased to say had another smooth installation.

Paisley, Renfrewshire Homeowner

New Electric Radiators & Boiler Repair, 10/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

New Electric Boiler Review November 2018

We replaced the old boiler in this Glasgow property with a modern electric combi boiler which was installed promptly due to the customer having now hot heating or hot water!

Installing a boiler is normally a little more messy than fitted new radiators so we are pleased to see they commented on our tidiness once the job was completed, here’s what they had to say…

Glasgow Homeowner

New Boiler Fitted, 9.75/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

Replacing Storage Heaters Review November 2018

Another example here in West Lothian of how clear communication can lead to a successful central heating installation. There where a few tricky aspects of this job including limited availability to have access to the property, which where all easily dealt with by clear communication between the customer and our installations manager and installers.

We also installed a new fuse-board at no extra cost to ensure the customer got the most from their new electric heating system.

West Calder, West Lothian Homeowner

Replaced Old Storage Heaters With Electric Radiators, 10/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

The same customer also kindly left us a review on Yell.com off of their own back…

West Calder, West Lothian Homeowner

Replaced Old Storage Heaters With Electric Radiators, 5* Yell.com Review

Electric Radiator Installation Review May 2018

Another hassle-free installation of new electric radiators for this home in Glasgow, here’s what they said short, sweet and to the point…

Glasgow Homeowner

Electric Radiators Installed, 10/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

Electric Boiler Replacement Review January 2018

Another even more straight to point review, 9.75/10 says it all for this replacement electric boiler job in Paisley, Renfrewshire.

Paisley, Renfrewshire Homeowner

Electric Boiler Replace, 9.75/10 Verified Checkatrade Review

Your Details

Let us know how to get back to you.


How can we help?

Feel free to ask a question or simply leave a comment.



Checkatrade information for Pure Eco Solutions Scotland Ltd

 CALL US NOW ON FREEPHONE 0800 689 0184 TO ARRANGE A FREE SURVEY

CALL NOW